My favourite time saving apps…….

Hello everyone and good day to you.
I hope you are having an excellent week so far…my topic for today is about apps used for business. Having a smartphone or tablet has changed the way we work in the world. These devices have dramatically given business users the opportunity to work from any location across the globe.

As a digital nomad, I have listed a few of my many favourites that I use in my business to help me but also my clients to keep productive and efficient.

* Evernote – I absolutely love this app. With Evernote you can take notes, write lists, you can collect web images, and handwritten notes plus much more. All your documents are at hand and easy to locate. It can also present your notes as a presentation in your meetings. Aww! So cool….check them out at http://www.evernote.com for further details.

* Freshbooks – This app is a god sent. It’s an online accounting, billing and invoicing software. I use this almost every day. All my receipts, expenses, invoices and estimates are all in one place. I can categories my fees as individual items i.e phone calls or by projects. It allows me to send a report to my accountant or book keeper on a monthly basis. The features include, create professional looking invoices and estimates with your own logo, send invoices and estimates via email, get paid much quicker, multi currency invoicing, late payments reminders, and so much more…why not visit their website and see how they can help you in your business. http://www.freshbooks.com .

* Cisco Webex – Web conferencing, online meetings and desktop sharing. Experts have predicted that within the next 20 years, most office workers will be working from home and that new home designers like David Wilson Homes are designing homes with a study/ home office in them. So having meetings in offices or flying half way around the world for a conference or business meeting will be a thing of the past. Cisco Webex has aided this by allowing users to have meetings, web concerning online. They allow you to share documents and presentations without much fuss. Even though I do use Skype to connect with my teams and clients, however, once you have 3 or more people on a Skype call, you tend to get drop outs in your call, so I use Webex when I have a large group to cater for. I suggest to my clients also to use this for their business meetings, and they have found that they’ve saved money and are making them more productive in their work. One of my favourite features with Webex, is that you can invite anyone even if they do not have Webex software downloaded, they can call in over the phone if their away from the office. Check them out at http://www.webex.co.uk .

* Microsoft Office for Mobile Devices. I cannot thank Microsoft enough for finally bringing out these apps for my iPad. Even though Mac has it’s own version (pages, keynote etc) …. I still like my MS word, excel and PowerPoint documents. And it’s not everyone that likes to use apple products. So it helps to be versatile. I have recently converted from PC to Apple for many reasons of course but I still love using Microsoft. You can view documents with this app but you do need to have a subscription to be able to use it’s full features. Go to http://www.products.office.com to see which subscriptions is best for you and your business, then you can go the App Store and download the app for your IPad.

That’s all for now, I do hope that I have said something useful that will help you just a little bit more in your business to be more efficient and productive. Have a happy week and see you soon 🙂

For more advice on virtual support visit http://www.imanivaservices.com

Leave a Reply

